#### ACT No. VI of 1859.

Passed by the Legislative Council of India.

(Received the assent of the Governor General on the 4th March 1859.)

An Act to empower the Governor of Bombay in Council to appoint a Magistrate for certain Districts within the Zillah Ahmedabad.

Whereas it is expedient to provide specially for the Criminal and Police Administration of such portions of the Zillah Ahmedabad Preamble. as are mentioned in the Schedule to this Act; It is enacted as follows :-

Governor in Council empowered to appoint a Magistrate for the Dis-tricts mentioned in Sche-

dule. Powers of Magistrate.

Exemption of Districts from jurisdiction of the Magistrate of Ahmedabad.

Assistants to the Ma-

It shall be lawful for the Governor of Bombay in Council to appoint a Magistrate for the Districts mentioned in the Schedule to this Act; and such Magistrate, when so appointed, shall exercise within the said Districts all the powers of a Magistrate as defined in the general Regulations of the Bombay Code and the Acts of the Legislative Council. Upon the appointment of a Magistrate under this Act, the said Districts shall be exempt from the jurisdiction of the Magistrate of Ahmedabad. It shall also be lawful for the said Governor in Council to appoint so many Assistants to the said Magistrate as may be required.

II. Nothing contained in the preceding Section shall be held to remove the said Districts from the jurisdiction of the Session Judge Jurisdiction of the Session Judge of Ahmedabad and the Sudder Court. of Ahmedabad or of the Sudder Fouzdaree Adawlut.

SCHEDULE

PRICE 6 .PIES.

#### ACT No. VI of 1859.

# SCHEDULE OF DISTRICTS.

### [See Section I.]

# Names of Villages under the Gogo Pergunnah.

1	Bhownuggur itself.	26	Buparra,	-52	Nessura.
2	Joona Wudwa.	27	Panchpeepla.	53	Rajpoora, 2nd.
3 (	Rooha.	28	Rajpoora, 1st.	54	Khakuria.
4	Ukwarra.	29	Bordee.	55	Kurdej.
5	Udhewarra.	30	Rajawuddur.	56	Naree.
6	Tursumiya.	31	Wurtej.	57	Boodhel.
7	Malunka.	32	Phoolsur.	58	Kobree.
8	Bhooteshur.	33	Sondwudra.	<b>59</b>	Bhuree.
8 9	Bhoobhulee.	34	Phuriadka.	60	Bhundaria.
10	Ruttunpoor-Joona.	35	Seedsur.	6 l	Choodee.
îĭ	Ruttunpoor-Nooa.	36	Kurmudia.	62	Sankudasur.
$\overline{\mathfrak{j}}$	Goondhee.	37	l'eethulpoor.	63	Bharolee.
13	Koliak.	38	Shampoora.	64	Nagdhuneeba.
14	Hathub.	39	Sheehore.	65	Surtanpoor.
ĵŝ	Khudsulioo.	40	Oosurud.	66	Wowree.
16	Bhudbhudioo.	41	Soorka-Mota.	67	Thordee.
17	Alapoor.	42	Agialee.	68	Rampoor.
18	Thulsur.	43	Tanah.	69	Soorka.
19	Lakunka.	44	Khantree.	70	Sheddawuddur.
20	Khudurpoor and Mee-	45	Turuckpalree.	71	Jamballa.
~ 0	teeveerdee.	46	Dewgama.	72	Bhensowree,
21	Inspoora.	47	Ruttunpoor, near Tanah.	73	Khuchotia,
$\frac{21}{22}$	Mandwa.	48	Wudia.	74	Cheerora, Waste
23	Sonshiya.	49	Wullawur.	75	Janjra,
24	Panialee.	50	Megwuddur.	76	Kalvee,
$\frac{24}{25}$	Trapuj.	51	Ghangulee.		}.

# Names of Villages under the Dhumdooka Pergunnah.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10	Patna. Bhurbheer. Chukumpoor. Ruttunwow. Keria. Jumrala. Sumundeala, 1st. Karianee. Latheedhur. Surwuee. Jhinjawuddur.	12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21	Pattee, Keria near Pattee. Bhanbhun. Sumundeala, 2nd. Tajpur. Kanootulow. Woojulwow. Sandeda. Otaria. Jotingra. Nagulpoor.	23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	Sherthulee. Dheekwallee. Wajelee. Londhurra. Malpura. Dahturelia. Welawuddur. Veerdee or Rajghur. Sujelee.
---	--	--	--	--	--

# Names of Villages under the Rampoor Pergunnah.

NAME OF TAXABLE PARTY.	COLUMN TO THE PROPERTY OF THE	************		ht	T.T.
1	Botad.	4	Dankunia.	7	Kamar.
2	Hurdur.	5	Khakhoee.	8	Rajpoora.
3	Seerwania.	6	Toorkha.	9	Juria.